Bad Meets Evil – Hell: The Sequel

Hell: The Sequel is the debut EP by Bad Meets Evil, duo composed of Eminem and Royce da 5’9″. It was released on June 13, 2011 in some countries by Shady Records and Interscope Records and on June 14, 2011 in the United States.

Despite their earlier differences, the passage of time and untimely death of their mutual friend Proof thankfully healed the wounds. Eventually Eminem and Royce found their way into the studio again and what supposedly started off as recording a few tracks for kicks (and digging what they produced), resulted in finally recording a long overdue collaborative Bad Meets Evil EP, naming their new project Hell: The Sequel, after the last line of Bad Meets Evil (song from The Slim Shady LP): “See you in Hell for the sequel, bad meets evil.”

The EP’s title and artwork was revealed sometime in May. It features executive producers Eminem and Mr. Porter, with production from Bangladesh, DJ Khalil, Sid Roams, Havoc, The Smeezingtons, and Supa Dups amongst others. Following the reunion of the duo, recording began in late 2010, when two tracks, “Living Proof” and “Echo” having leaked onto the Internet.

Hell: The Sequel was met with overly positive reception. Critics favored the chemistry between Eminem and Royce da 5’9″ as well as their rapping ability. The EP debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with sales of 171,000 in its first week of the release, despite this being an EP and little promotion.

Label: Interscope/Shady Records
Release date: June 13, 2011 (UK, GER) – June 14, 2011 (US)
Discs: 1 disc

Price: check (deluxe)

Bad Meets Evil – Hell: The Sequel track listing

1.“Welcome 2 Hell”Havoc, Magnedo7 (co.)2:57
2.“Fast Lane”Supa Dups, Eminem (co.), JG (co.)4:09
3.“The Reunion”Sid Roams, Eminem (co.)4:50
4.“Above the Law”Mr. Porter3:29
5.“I’m on Everything” (featuring Mike Epps)Mr. Porter4:31
6.“A Kiss”Bangladesh, branNu4:34
7.“Lighters” (featuring Bruno Mars)Eminem, The Smeezingtons, Battle Roy5:03
8.“Take from Me” (featuring Claret Jai)Mr. Porter, 56 (co.)3:25
9.“Loud Noises” (featuring Slaughterhouse)Mr. Porter, Eminem (co.)4:20

Deluxe Edition bonus tracks:

10.“Living Proof”Mr. Porter3:55
11.“Echo”DJ Khalil4:55

Bad Meets Evil – Hell: The Sequel lyrics

Lyrics coming soon.

BME – Hell: The Sequel album cover

The album features two covers, depending on the version of the album you get (regular or deluxe). Both editions feature Eminem and Royce da 5’9″ sitting on a set of studio monitors (speakers), the difference is only in the color of the font used (red or green).